Pasta Primavera ☆☆☆☆☆

image

I don’t have the nutritional breakdown on this one, but it was so easy and fast that I don’t want to lose it. Hubs and the mini both said it was a keeper, too, so that’s always a bonus.

First, I stole this from a guy at work, so I did nothing creative for it. Also, I don’t know that it counts as a recipe since you just throw a bunch of stuff in a pan. But it was amazing! Only thing I would do different next time is add some type of vegetable. I think some frozen peas and carrots would be perfect.

Ingredients:

2 jars Alfredo sauce
1.5 12oz packages pasta (I used cavatappi)
1 package real bacon pieces
2 cans cooked chicken
3 tbsp Creole seasoning
Grated parmesan

Directions:
1. Cook pasta as directed, drain
2. While pasta is cooking, mix remaining ingredients  (except parmesan) in a sauce pan. Heat on medium, stirring frequently.
3. Mix sauce in with cooked pasta. Top with parmesan.

image

UPDATE: Made it a second time with frozen peas and carrots and it is amazing.

Leave a Reply

